The Board

Members, elected to the board at the Annual General Meeting on 11 November 2017, are as follows:

  • Mr Robert Lim


    Mr Robert Lim is Director of Operations at NSL OilChem Waste Management Pte Ltd, a subsidiary of NSL Ltd., a Singapore listed company with core businesses in Environmental Services and Precast concrete.

    Robert has worked for over 25 years in the waste management industry covering business development, sales and marketing, operations, ISO Management Systems, safety and enterprise risk management. He is currently responsible for operations at NSL OilChem’s Tanjong Kling waste management plant.

  • Mr Tan Gee Shan


    Mr Tan Gee Shan is a veteran commercial banker for over 30 years. He spent most of his career in Standard Chartered Bank and has held numerous positions in operations, sales and risk functions. They include Chief Risk Officer in Standard Chartered Bank Thailand and Group Head of Medium Enterprise Risk based in Singapore. Gee Shan is currently Head of Risk in the Singapore branch of Emirates NBD, which has a wholesale banking licence.

  • Mr Ang Hock Kheng


    Mr Ang Hock Kheng runs an executive search company as well as provides human resource consultancy and training services to corporate clients. He has more than 20 years of human resource experience in the aviation, IT, accounting and finance, property development and hospitality industries, as well as the public sector, at IDA and HSA.

    Companies that he has worked for include Singapore Airlines Ltd, United Overseas Land Ltd, Pacific Internet Ltd and Ernst & Young LLP. He has also served as a member of the Staff Committee at YMCA Singapore, and is currently serving as a member of the Committee of Human Resource Management at the Methodist Church in Singapore.

  • Mrs Poon Hoh Kam


    Mrs Poon Hoh Kam is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia as well as the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants. She has more than 40 years of Corporate Accounting and Financial experience working in professional accounting firms and MNCs. Prior to volunteering her service as the Treasurer of MCYC, Kam was the Head of Finance and Regional Financial Controller (Asia Pacific) for MAN Diesel & Turbo Singapore Pte Ltd, a subsidiary of MAN AG, Germany.

  • Ms Sam Pei Pei


    Ms Sam Pei Pei is currently a Divisional Director in the Finance Department at Nanyang Technological University. She is also a Chartered Accountant with the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants and holds a Master in Business Administration.

    She started her career with an accounting firm as an auditor and also has experience working with MNCs in the IT industry.

  • Mr Chiang Chie Foo


    Mr Chiang Chie Foo joined the Management Committee in September 2017. He is currently holding non-executive positions in the Central Provident Fund Board, PUB – Singapore’s National Water Agency, Ascendas Property Fund Trustee Pte Ltd, Valencia Football Club, Lee Kuan Yew Exchange Fellowship and APB Foundation. He is also the Senior Advisor in the Ministry of Defence.

    Chie Foo retired from the Civil Service in 2013. Positions held during his 32 years in the Civil Service included Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Education, Defence and Prime Minister’s Office.

  • Mr Christopher Chow


    Mr Christopher Chow has a strong passion for youth work and community service. He has served with the Boys’ Brigade as a volunteer officer as well as Chairman for its BB CARES community service programme. In 2008, he initiated the Green Shoots life skills programme with the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) Detention Barracks which saw volunteers from all walks of life come forward to equip detainees with the skills they need to reintegrate back into society.

    He is currently heading the International Trading Institute@SMU, the first trading institute in the world to be set up within a university and Singapore’s premier industry platform for thought leadership and talent development in the arena of international trading.

  • Ms Chuang Sheue Ling


    Ms Chuang Sheue Ling is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Accountancy degree from the National University of Singapore.

    She has over 30 year of experience with corporate secretarial services and is currently Consultant at BSL Corporate Services Pte Ltd.

  • Mr David Phua


    David Phua is currently Financial Consultant with Promiseland Independent Pte Ltd, one of the leading Independent Financial Adviser (IFA) companies in Singapore. David is a Chartered Accountant with an MBA from the University of Strathclyde (UK). David also holds the following designations:

    FCA S’pore – Fellow member of The Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants
    FCMA – Fellow member of The Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (UK)
    CGMA – Chartered Global Management Accountant, a professional body jointly formed by CIMA (UK) and AICPA (USA).

    He has over 38 years of regional financial management experience in various industries in MNCs & SMEs and co-Chaired a sub-group in fine-tuning the Code of Governance for Charities while acting as sector administrator with People’s Association.

  • Mr Eddy Tham


    Mr Eddy Tham presides as a District Judge in a criminal trial court in the State Courts. Since his first appointment as a Deputy Registrar of the Subordinate Courts in 1988, Eddy has been posted to several positions including a District Judge in the Family Court, a Coroner with the Coroner’s Court, an Assistant Registrar with the Supreme Court and a Deputy Public Prosecutor with the Attorney-General’s Chambers. He is a member of the Inquiry Panel of the Law Society looking into complaints against lawyers.

  • Mr Gan Eng Khoon


    Mr Gan Eng Khoon presently holds the position of Deputy Director at the National University of Singapore, and has previously worked at the Ministry of Defence and Ministry of Transport in strategic operations and policy development, deployment and implementation.

  • Mr Hardev Singh Sidhu


    Mr Hardev Singh is a teacher in the Singapore Teaching Service. He has been teaching for 18 years in a secondary school and is currently serving as a Head of Department. Hardev has been a member of the Epworth Home Sweet Home since its inception in July 2013.

  • Mr Lee Soo Chye


    Mr Lee Soo Chye is a senior partner at Aequitas Law LLP. He has been in practice since 1990. He serves on the boards of various non-profit organisations.

  • Mr Pang Tit Keong


    Mr Pang Tit Keong is a Deputy Director with the Health Products Regulation Group, Health Sciences Authority involved in regulatory policy development and implementation. He is a registered Pharmacist and holds a MBA with several years of experience in strategic development, sales, marketing and regulatory affairs in the pharmaceutical industry before joining HSA.

  • Ms Sabrina Wee


    Ms Sabrina Wee joined the Management Committee in March 2017. Sabrina is trained as a qualified accountant (ACCA) and holds an honours degree in Accounting and Finance. Sabrina started her career as an auditor and held a number of portfolios in the manufacturing and consultancy sector and now works in finance in the charities sector.

  • Mr Tan Khye Suan

    Executive Director

    Mr Tan Khye Suan has been Executive Director of the organisation since April 2002. Khye Suan was a Town Planner with the Housing Development Board for 15 years before embarking on a three-year stint in the real estate and construction industries.


The important work of Epworth Community Services is funded primarily by generous well- wishers who strongly believe in our cause.

read more